Skip to content

Show & Tell: Palin vs. Phoebe

November 2, 2008

I really enjoyed the laughs at work I got out of my Halloween costume this year. The scary thing was that I didn’t have to tell anyone who I was. I made one co-worker ill. I even wore female torture devices, called pumps, all day and night, something I never do and hope I won’t be crippled permanently in the name of a little fun. I recouped some of my costume costs by winning a $25 gift certificate to REI for the “most transformed”, though others wanted to nominate me for the “scariest” category.

Move over Sarah. I’m going to be the next hottie in the White House!

Join the rest of the class at Mel’s Show & Tell.
15 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    November 2, 2008 9:51 am

    Brilliant! I’ll let you know where to send my invite to the inauguration.

  2. Sam permalink
    November 2, 2008 10:47 am

    Ha! Good costume!!

  3. Sassy permalink
    November 2, 2008 12:29 pm

    I hope you spent the day winking at people for the ultimate in creepy costumes. πŸ™‚

  4. Lollipop Goldstein permalink
    November 2, 2008 12:34 pm

    Oh my G-d!!! It is so perfect. So scary perfect. I almost feel like you should stand around outside the polls on the 4th πŸ™‚Hey–don’t forget to link to your post instead of the main blog url so people can find your Show and Tell post in the future.

  5. Emily (Apron Strings) permalink
    November 2, 2008 12:40 pm

    Oh. My. Golly-gee! That’s pretty dang good!I think I need to see the wink though … can I get the wink? And the whole “Maverick”?Thanks for a good laugh today!

  6. luna permalink
    November 2, 2008 12:43 pm

    that’s pretty awesome. I especially love the thumbs up. too bad you can’t post a clip of your voice!

  7. Kristin permalink
    November 2, 2008 1:22 pm

    ROFL…that is too funny. My son tried to convince me the scariest costume would be Hillary…LOL

  8. Another Dreamer permalink
    November 2, 2008 2:46 pm

    LOL, too funny!I agree with your co-workers… most scary!My boss and another co-worker both dressed up as her for Halloween, it was a popular costume this year!

  9. battynurse permalink
    November 2, 2008 3:48 pm

    Yeah that could be most scary too. Hope your feet recover from the shoes.

  10. Martha permalink
    November 2, 2008 4:44 pm

    You look GREAT!!! I love it, can you see a foreign country from your house too?

  11. admin permalink
    November 2, 2008 5:11 pm

    You look awesome!

  12. Tara permalink
    November 2, 2008 8:52 pm

    Ha! Too funny!

  13. Malky B. permalink
    November 2, 2008 11:59 pm

    Great costume! You did a great job pulling it off.

  14. geeksinrome permalink
    November 4, 2008 7:06 am

    I am in shock how Tina Fey/Sarah Palin you look!!! Hilarious! I hope you winked at all the boys, too. I remember not long ago THE person to dress up as for Halloween was Monica Lewinski. A friend of mine pulled it off perfectly and had the same Gap dress with a nasty stain on it. I miss Halloween! (I have great memories doing trick or treat with you in your neighborhood!!)

  15. Lost in Space permalink
    November 8, 2008 6:16 pm

    OMG, this was too funny!! Great costume, Phoebe!! (:

Leave a Reply

